Pineapple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Great recipe! I followed it as written except for the pineapple juice. I had fresh pineapple that I cut into small chunks but I didn't get much juice so I sqeezed an orange that I had, for the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Savage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This recipe was very average for us. We enjoyed it but will probably never make it again. The sauce was disappointing. Wished I would of added some garlic as others suggested. I did add some pineapply chunks but still thought it lacked in flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Fantastic! We loved it, my husband couldn't stop complimenting me. I used pork tenderloin slices, and a small can of pineapple chunks with that juice. Other than that I did everything else according to the recipe. Oh ya and I added garlic as others suggested. I'll be making this regularly! Thank you Breanna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
All of us really liked the sauce, but the pork chops were a little tough. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I think the sauce might have been the factor that ruined this for me. This promised to be a delicious meal right up until the end, where it turned out to be pretty awful. It was salty and sweet and tangy all at the same time, only not in a good way (though I realize that does sound pretty good). I can't explain it. Maybe I did something wrong :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was such a great change of pace for my pork chops. Easy and sauce was wonderful. I added crushed pineapple served over rice as suggested. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was quick, easy and tasted amazing! I grilled some slices of pineapple and added them when I added the pineapple juice mixture. I also grilled the pork chops on the griddle grill instead of heating them in the pan. It gave them great grill marks and made them more tender then the 5 min. in the pan. The sauce made enough to cover the chops and anything else we wanted to!The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csib424

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was okay. I thought there was way too much soy sauce in it. Might make again without so much soy sauce and add in pineapple chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
DELICIOUS!!!! Seriously, this is an awesome recipe. Used two cans of crushed pineapple, and increased the brown sugar and cornstarch. Served with rice and dry chow mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
not very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States