Pineapple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I followed the suggestions of some of the others: I cut the pork chops into chunks; seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder and ginger; used 1 1/2 tablespoons of soy sauce and pineapple chunks. The pork was a bit tough, and the sauce was bland. I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
My whole family loved it! followed the advise of some of the other reviews. I added a small amount of butter and garlic to the pan, and then started cooking the pork. The sauce is yummy! This dish is very easy to make and somewhat fast! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMK1K2K3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Wonderful - I added extra soy sauce for my liking as well as garlic and onions. Definitely a keeper, though. (^-^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Love this recipe! Easy to make and it requires ingredients that I already had. I made it and the only changes that I would recommend is seasoning the pork when you brown it. I used salt, pepper, and roasted garlic seasoning. In addition, I added some grilled pineapple to the sauce and it was wonderful. I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdawgindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This came out GREAT! I decided to season my chops before browning them and added pineapple chunks to the sauce. I served the meal with rice, corn on the cob and hawaiin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I added a little salt, pepper and garlic powder. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very good! We cook this at least 2-3 times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diandra Dunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wynne, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I used some fresh pineapple I needed to use. Cut into chunks, and after sauteing chops, I browned the pineapple in the pan/drippings. Sampling proved a bit bland taste. Added a pinch of ginger, garlic and onion powder, as well as minimal salt and pepper. Instead of pineapple juice, since I was using fresh, I used some cider I had. My hubby likes sweet and sour, so I threw in some sliced green pepper to tender-crisp just before serving and a chopped fresh tomato, about 5 minutes. Did serve with rice. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Edmonds Stacy
Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Great recipe! I followed it as written except for the pineapple juice. I had fresh pineapple that I cut into small chunks but I didn't get much juice so I sqeezed an orange that I had, for the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Savage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This recipe was very average for us. We enjoyed it but will probably never make it again. The sauce was disappointing. Wished I would of added some garlic as others suggested. I did add some pineapply chunks but still thought it lacked in flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States