Pineapple Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I have a question about the baking. Do you remove the pie from the oven after the 10 minutes or just leave it in the oven after you turn the oven down to 350? Thanks for posting this recipe. I have been looking for a good pineapple pie recipe for years and finally think I have found it. Can't wait to eat it warm with vanilla ice cream. ;-) I give this recipe a 5 star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ Spranger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This made a beautiful yellow pie for Easter. I used cookie cutters to make Easter bunny cutouts from dough for the top crust. I used fresh pineapple and reduced the sugar to 1 c per others' suggestions, and I subbed Eggbeaters for eggs. The pie was a little flat, and I think I will try a deeper crust with more fruit next time. But everyone liked it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This looked beautiful out of the oven. I'm not sure what happened but this turned out to be a train wreck. It cooled completely and was super super runny all the way through. I'm gonna try to make it again as the family was looking forward to it I hope it turns out better this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This turned out excellent and was very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This turned out Amazing. I am not one for too much sugar so i cut the sugar to almost half, especially since i was using canned pineapples, which already contains alot of sugar and the outcome was perfection. I also prefer flavor in my deserts so I added 5ml of vanilla extract and 5ml of almond extract and sprinkled 5ml of cinnamon before mixing in the crushed pineapples. After it was ready i decorated it with dark chocolate (lines across and along). I will def. be making this more often. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I loved this pie! And I'm not really a big fan of fruit pies either, but this was delicious. It went over well with everybody. I used canned pineapple, but other than that I kept it the same as the recipe. I did drain the pineapple as I read in other reviews and I'm glad I did. I can see how it wouldv'e turned out to watery if I hadn't. I served it with almond extract flavored whipped cream and the flavors did really well together. I will definily be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plains, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
It was like Pineapple soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
My dad used to swipe pineapple from the officers mess on his destroyer. I made this for him for Fathers day. I read the recipe and thought, wow thats a lot of sugar. Cut it back to one cup, nothing to think about. Still plenty sweet. Waiting for it to get cold, now. Good thing I made two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dave
Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was okay...the flavour was really nice. I think that next time I try this pie, I will use crushed pineapple instead of the chunks. A great change from the usual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Made today for Easter Sunday. Drain pinepple if using canned. My filling was too runny so I thickend it with flour and cooked it on the stove. Very tasty fillling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States