Pineapple Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I made this for my mother's birthday dessert. Only thing I did differently was add a pinch of salt, and I brushed the surface of the top crust with a little of the liquid from the pie so it would brown nicely. Pie is as good warm as cold. Very light and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I used frozen pineapple (thawed first) and this was so easy. A great change from your traditional pie recipes and a big hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This recipe was soo yummy!!My whole family gave it a five out five stars. I was a little unsure about making pineapple pie, but the reviews were good. The only thing I did differently was that I didn't add any lemon juice because I didn't have any on hand. Although it was awesome without it, i think the lemon would bring more flavor. I also only put in 1 cup of sugar. Thanks so much for the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss C.
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Definitely the BEST dish I have ever made, hands down! Perfect blend of fresh, fruity, and sweet. Combines the summer flavor of pineapple with the winter comfort of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I used fresh pineapple and used a bit more than 2 Cups and this turned out so tasty! Was great warm about an hour out of the oven and also good the next day chilled but I think it was best when warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I gave this 5 stars for 2 reasons. First, this is the easiest pie I think I've ever made. Second, this is one of the most delicious pies I've ever made. For personal preference, I will have to cut the sugar in future pies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bernice
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was delicious! I did double the filling because I had a good sized pie dish, and cut back the sugar a little, but it was so good! I definitely recommend trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Made today for Easter Sunday. Drain pinepple if using canned. My filling was too runny so I thickend it with flour and cooked it on the stove. Very tasty fillling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
My dad used to swipe pineapple from the officers mess on his destroyer. I made this for him for Fathers day. I read the recipe and thought, wow thats a lot of sugar. Cut it back to one cup, nothing to think about. Still plenty sweet. Waiting for it to get cold, now. Good thing I made two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dave
Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I loved this pie! And I'm not really a big fan of fruit pies either, but this was delicious. It went over well with everybody. I used canned pineapple, but other than that I kept it the same as the recipe. I did drain the pineapple as I read in other reviews and I'm glad I did. I can see how it wouldv'e turned out to watery if I hadn't. I served it with almond extract flavored whipped cream and the flavors did really well together. I will definily be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plains, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States