Pineapple Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Miss C.
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Definitely the BEST dish I have ever made, hands down! Perfect blend of fresh, fruity, and sweet. Combines the summer flavor of pineapple with the winter comfort of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I gave this 5 stars for 2 reasons. First, this is the easiest pie I think I've ever made. Second, this is one of the most delicious pies I've ever made. For personal preference, I will have to cut the sugar in future pies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I made this for my mother's birthday dessert. Only thing I did differently was add a pinch of salt, and I brushed the surface of the top crust with a little of the liquid from the pie so it would brown nicely. Pie is as good warm as cold. Very light and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This recipe was soo yummy!!My whole family gave it a five out five stars. I was a little unsure about making pineapple pie, but the reviews were good. The only thing I did differently was that I didn't add any lemon juice because I didn't have any on hand. Although it was awesome without it, i think the lemon would bring more flavor. I also only put in 1 cup of sugar. Thanks so much for the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Way too sweet for me BUT I made this at the request of an aging uncle who loves pineapple pie with chocolate ice cream - and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Swanson Blando

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I loved this pie! And I'm not really a big fan of fruit pies either, but this was delicious. It went over well with everybody. I used canned pineapple, but other than that I kept it the same as the recipe. I did drain the pineapple as I read in other reviews and I'm glad I did. I can see how it wouldv'e turned out to watery if I hadn't. I served it with almond extract flavored whipped cream and the flavors did really well together. I will definily be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plains, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was okay...the flavour was really nice. I think that next time I try this pie, I will use crushed pineapple instead of the chunks. A great change from the usual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I used frozen pineapple (thawed first) and this was so easy. A great change from your traditional pie recipes and a big hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I was very skeptical about pineapple pie, but was completely amazed when I made it. I would recommend you let it cool fully before you cut it...we just couldn't wait! Fresh pineapple made the difference, no spices or extra seasoning needed! Wonderful on a cold winter day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I prepared this recipe exactly as is, using fresh pineapple. I didn't care for it but everyone else liked it. Beats the "usual" pie ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States