Pineapple Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Bernice
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was delicious! I did double the filling because I had a good sized pie dish, and cut back the sugar a little, but it was so good! I definitely recommend trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I used frozen pineapple (thawed first) and this was so easy. A great change from your traditional pie recipes and a big hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I gave this 5 stars for 2 reasons. First, this is the easiest pie I think I've ever made. Second, this is one of the most delicious pies I've ever made. For personal preference, I will have to cut the sugar in future pies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Way too sweet for me BUT I made this at the request of an aging uncle who loves pineapple pie with chocolate ice cream - and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Swanson Blando

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I used fresh pineapple and used a bit more than 2 Cups and this turned out so tasty! Was great warm about an hour out of the oven and also good the next day chilled but I think it was best when warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I was very skeptical about pineapple pie, but was completely amazed when I made it. I would recommend you let it cool fully before you cut it...we just couldn't wait! Fresh pineapple made the difference, no spices or extra seasoning needed! Wonderful on a cold winter day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I prepared this recipe exactly as is, using fresh pineapple. I didn't care for it but everyone else liked it. Beats the "usual" pie ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I made this for my mother's birthday dessert. Only thing I did differently was add a pinch of salt, and I brushed the surface of the top crust with a little of the liquid from the pie so it would brown nicely. Pie is as good warm as cold. Very light and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss C.
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Definitely the BEST dish I have ever made, hands down! Perfect blend of fresh, fruity, and sweet. Combines the summer flavor of pineapple with the winter comfort of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States