Pineapple Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Bernice
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was delicious! I did double the filling because I had a good sized pie dish, and cut back the sugar a little, but it was so good! I definitely recommend trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I used frozen pineapple (thawed first) and this was so easy. A great change from your traditional pie recipes and a big hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I gave this 5 stars for 2 reasons. First, this is the easiest pie I think I've ever made. Second, this is one of the most delicious pies I've ever made. For personal preference, I will have to cut the sugar in future pies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Way too sweet for me BUT I made this at the request of an aging uncle who loves pineapple pie with chocolate ice cream - and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Swanson Blando

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I used fresh pineapple and used a bit more than 2 Cups and this turned out so tasty! Was great warm about an hour out of the oven and also good the next day chilled but I think it was best when warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I was very skeptical about pineapple pie, but was completely amazed when I made it. I would recommend you let it cool fully before you cut it...we just couldn't wait! Fresh pineapple made the difference, no spices or extra seasoning needed! Wonderful on a cold winter day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I prepared this recipe exactly as is, using fresh pineapple. I didn't care for it but everyone else liked it. Beats the "usual" pie ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I made this for my mother's birthday dessert. Only thing I did differently was add a pinch of salt, and I brushed the surface of the top crust with a little of the liquid from the pie so it would brown nicely. Pie is as good warm as cold. Very light and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss C.
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Definitely the BEST dish I have ever made, hands down! Perfect blend of fresh, fruity, and sweet. Combines the summer flavor of pineapple with the winter comfort of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States