Pineapple Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Very quick and easy. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I decided the only fair way to rate this was to give it a 3. We haven't had pineapple pie since we were kids & now we know why----not much flavor. Although I agree it was very easy to put together [& I used "unroll dairy case crust"] that's not a good enough reason to give a recipe a 5. I read the other reviews & used an egg wash, 2 cans of pineapple instead of 1, & cut the sugar to 1 cup....I even used a lattice top hoping it would allow the fruit to firm up more, which it did. Well the pie came out great but my husband said it was too sweet & only ate half a slice. I finished mine,if only to prove I hadn't wasted my time......but I did. If you have to make so many changes, then need to add pineapple extract on top of it [as one viewer did] it's not a keeper. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIE2830

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Delicious pie and very easy to make. I only had 1/2 cup sugar and the sweetness was right for us. I also added about 1/2 cup coconut. Thanks for sharing this recipe... it will be enjoyed many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
My new son-in-law wanted a pineapple pie..So, I tried this one, but added about 2 tsps of pineapple flavoring and used light brown sugar, instead of white in the filling...He raved about it, so I guess it was good. As for me, i'm not much on pineapple...But this recipe is a keeper...Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2005
I made this for a family get together, and it was a big hit, my dad ended up eating half a pie himself (I'm glad that I made two!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This was so easy to make! It turned out perfectly! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This is a very yummy pie!! So easy to make as well. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Prosperity, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
Been looking for a pineapple filling that matched my grandmother's for years. And here it is! This would have been a five-star had it not been for the burned crust. When following the recipe's bake at 425F for 35 minutes, my pie crust was scorched. Next time I will turn it to 375F for 35 minutes - and watch it very closely. Then this should be a great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
My BIL asked me to find a two-crust pineapple pie recipe for Thanksgiving 2002. I immediately turned on my computer and found this one at allrecipes.com. Imagine my suprise when not only my dear BIL but my dad and brother also chose this pie over their own personal favorites! I have made this pie at least 2 dozen times in the past 18 months and everytime it tastes better! I had to make 4 of them in the month of April alone! Sometimes I go to the pantry and find that I only have tidbits or chunks. I just run them through my mini-chopper and voila! -- crushed pineapple! My only suggestion would be to "wash" your uncooked crust with a beaten egg before you pour the still-warm filling into it in order to assure your crust will not be soggy. My BIL insists this recipe is perfect just the way it is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENMBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
PHEW!!! Boy am I glad I found this recipe. I lost the recipe I had for this pie, and knew if it could be found, I would find it here. Thanks so much for posting this. I can sleep tonight now. After I bake of course. Oh...just about forgot. Everyone who likes pineapple pie, loves this recipe, and it is so easy. Just one little bit of advise. For really easy clean-up use a nonstick sauce pan and I use 2 cans of pineapple for a 9" deep pie. You may have a little bit left over, but I would rather have too much than have too little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States