Pineapple Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I've been searching for just this recipe.So good and just what I remember from childhood. My children had never had it before but they loved it. Does need a little extra filling but great otherwise with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Hi! Never baked a Pineapple Pie before but my boyfriend really wanted one for his birthday. Tired it and he loved it!! Very easy but do agree on it does need the additional pineapple for a full pie plate. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Great Recipe...thinking of trying it with other fruits too...I doubled the pie filling as suggested...it was way too much..it filled 2 regular pie shells (used frozen) *make sure your fruit is packed in JUICE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BENSMOM526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Easy and fabulous. My husband nearly ate the whole thing in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I never knew pineapple pie existed until my boyfriend asked me to make him one. This recipe was very very easy and came out great! I used half brown sugar half white and added a dash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
It wasn't my favorite pie but it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmollyh1
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This pie was quick, easy, and inexpensive to make. Didn't change a thing. I used an 8" pie plate, I just don't see how this amount of filling is enough for a 9" pie. Even with using an 8", it wasn't overly full. Also, had to reduce oven temp. to 400, it browned very quickly, and it was done to perfection in 31 minutes. It was really good. Thanks for sharing your recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was excellent with these changes: I added 1 whole fresh pineapple cut into chunks, 4 TBS cornstarch instead of 3. I don't like pies too sweet and you could really appreciate the pineapple flavor with the added fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I had an employee request "pineapple pie" for his birthday treat. Never made such a pie and was pleasantly surprised at how good it really is. I will say though I used a Longaberger pie plate which is pretty deep, my instinct was to double the filling. Glad I did...it filled the crust pefectly. I did use 1/4 cup LESS sugar and I did use TIBITS as someone else suggested. As I was making the filling I did think to myself (since I doubled the filling recipe) that it would have been good to use one can of Tibits and one can of crushed. Very good pie and oh SOOOOO easy, made it in the morning and took it to work WARM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PennyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I've made pineapple pie for years with my mother's recipe. I use unsweetened pineapple and a scant half cup of sugar and two TBS butter. I notice that most fruit pie recipes call for way too much sugar. It masks the taste of the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States