Pineapple Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Absolutely perfect to bring to work on March 14 - PI day! I plan to have more filling, use the 1/2 brown sugar plus add either vanilla or almond flavor. I'm still toying with the idea include some toasted coconut too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Made as written - definitely needs more filling! The flavor is good though, so that's plus. I will probably try it again with more pineapple. Also, my crust was a little brown, so I may shorten the cooking time a bit, especially since you cook the filling on the stove before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Absolutely delicios and super easy recipe, made it for thanksgiving and everyone loved it, I'm goin to save this one to keep using...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Aleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
i cooked this pie for my husband who has always wanted this kind of pineapple pies but i couldnt find a good recipe that got firm in the middle. he loves it. i had to double the filling recipe however, i use pampered chef pie pans and the single recipe didnt come close to filling it. the double recipe worked fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This recipe is fabulous! Easy to make and delicious! I triple the recipe for the filling and make two pies- one to eat and one to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Photo by MARIO1
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Pineapple lovers rejoice! This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Never had a pineapply pie before so don't know what exactly to look for, but it is different. Very easy to make. I didn't have a double crust available, so instead of a top crust we just topped with some whipping cream when serving. Will probably make again just because it is easy & not your "typical" berry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Excellent!! One of the best pies that I have ever made to date. It's extremely simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
excellent and realy easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States