Pineapple Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Absolutely perfect to bring to work on March 14 - PI day! I plan to have more filling, use the 1/2 brown sugar plus add either vanilla or almond flavor. I'm still toying with the idea include some toasted coconut too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Made as written - definitely needs more filling! The flavor is good though, so that's plus. I will probably try it again with more pineapple. Also, my crust was a little brown, so I may shorten the cooking time a bit, especially since you cook the filling on the stove before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Absolutely delicios and super easy recipe, made it for thanksgiving and everyone loved it, I'm goin to save this one to keep using...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Aleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
i cooked this pie for my husband who has always wanted this kind of pineapple pies but i couldnt find a good recipe that got firm in the middle. he loves it. i had to double the filling recipe however, i use pampered chef pie pans and the single recipe didnt come close to filling it. the double recipe worked fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This recipe is fabulous! Easy to make and delicious! I triple the recipe for the filling and make two pies- one to eat and one to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Photo by MARIO1
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Pineapple lovers rejoice! This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Never had a pineapply pie before so don't know what exactly to look for, but it is different. Very easy to make. I didn't have a double crust available, so instead of a top crust we just topped with some whipping cream when serving. Will probably make again just because it is easy & not your "typical" berry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Excellent!! One of the best pies that I have ever made to date. It's extremely simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
excellent and realy easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States