Pineapple Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
Very good filling. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
This is a great pie, especially if you serve it warm out of the oven with a little vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I used pineapple tidbits instead of crushed pineapple. I think it's better this way than it would be with crushed pineapple because you can actually bite into real pineapple pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
PHEW!!! Boy am I glad I found this recipe. I lost the recipe I had for this pie, and knew if it could be found, I would find it here. Thanks so much for posting this. I can sleep tonight now. After I bake of course. Oh...just about forgot. Everyone who likes pineapple pie, loves this recipe, and it is so easy. Just one little bit of advise. For really easy clean-up use a nonstick sauce pan and I use 2 cans of pineapple for a 9" deep pie. You may have a little bit left over, but I would rather have too much than have too little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
My BIL asked me to find a two-crust pineapple pie recipe for Thanksgiving 2002. I immediately turned on my computer and found this one at allrecipes.com. Imagine my suprise when not only my dear BIL but my dad and brother also chose this pie over their own personal favorites! I have made this pie at least 2 dozen times in the past 18 months and everytime it tastes better! I had to make 4 of them in the month of April alone! Sometimes I go to the pantry and find that I only have tidbits or chunks. I just run them through my mini-chopper and voila! -- crushed pineapple! My only suggestion would be to "wash" your uncooked crust with a beaten egg before you pour the still-warm filling into it in order to assure your crust will not be soggy. My BIL insists this recipe is perfect just the way it is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENMBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
Been looking for a pineapple filling that matched my grandmother's for years. And here it is! This would have been a five-star had it not been for the burned crust. When following the recipe's bake at 425F for 35 minutes, my pie crust was scorched. Next time I will turn it to 375F for 35 minutes - and watch it very closely. Then this should be a great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This is a very yummy pie!! So easy to make as well. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Prosperity, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This was so easy to make! It turned out perfectly! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
I made this for a family get together, and it was a big hit, my dad ended up eating half a pie himself (I'm glad that I made two!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
My new son-in-law wanted a pineapple pie..So, I tried this one, but added about 2 tsps of pineapple flavoring and used light brown sugar, instead of white in the filling...He raved about it, so I guess it was good. As for me, i'm not much on pineapple...But this recipe is a keeper...Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States