Pineapple Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
My sister brought me a pie one time and told me to eat a slice before I said anything about it. After making comments about the yellow pie I had never seen before, I took a bite. It was so YUMMY!! I wasn't expecting that. She told me what it was and that a friend from work had given her two. I begged for the recipe, but I moved before I could get it. :-( A friend of mine said to try this website and I'm so glad I did! Thank you so much for the recipe! I made it for dessert this Easter. P.S. The 3/4 cup of sugar made the pie a little too sweet for us so we modified it to only 1/2 cup. It still came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdc143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I have made this over and over again, and always sub splenda fpr the sugar. It is an EXCELLENT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I found this recipe because I was trying to find something to do with the pineapple in my fridge and thank goodness I did, this was great! Before peeling and all the pineapple weighed around 40 ounces and I was worried that it was too much but cut it all up anyway and it turned out to be just nice :) I cut them into cubes instead of crushing and since there was the lack of juice as it didn't come from a can, when I was cooking it I smashed the pineapples a little to get some of the juice out and poured some water in to increase the volume. Turned out pretty amazing! Will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I was preparing a crust for a peach pie, only to discover half way through that I had bought crushed pineapple instead of peaches! Skeptical, I tried this anyway. AND WOW- was I amazed! I didn't feel it needed that much sugar, but everything else about this pie was fantastic! Not runny or anything. (Cornstarch is essential.) Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
its easy and taste great my hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I only made the filling part of this for a coconut cake..and it was FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I am NOT a good baker and this pie turns out perfect every time! It is my husband's favorite dessert and he doesn't even like sweets. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
husband loves pineapple pie. only finds them to buy once and a while. i figured how hard can it be. THIS WAS GREAT. i used tidbits instead of crushed pineapple. it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I've never had pineapple pie before and this recipe came together fabulously. I used a homemade double pie crust from the Betty Crocker cookbook and it added the perfect amount of crispiness to really give this pie the needed oomph. The pineapple flavor isn't overpowering like I thought it would be thanks to the lemon juice. Thank you...will make many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TasteKing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Summit, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
this is a really good pie, we enjoyed making it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States