Pineapple Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I have been eating and making pineapple pies since I was a small child. This is a fantastic recipe, I did not add a top crust on my first one It was eaten in one day! I'm making one today for a friend that has never tasted a pineapple pie and adding a top crust..I'm sure it will still be a fantastic pie! Try it, you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARILYNJ100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gray, Georgia, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is a tough pie to rate because no one that ate it had ever eaten a pineapple pie for comparison. It was generally well received, but most agreed it needed "something", but no one could articulate quite what that "something" was. I did double the pineapple and am not sure how 20 oz would ever fill a 9" pie, as my doubled filling barely did. If you are a pineapple fan, this is def worth a try! TY for a unique pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
i had a craving for pie, and the only fruit i had on hand was pineapple, so i figured i'd give this recipe a try. the only changes i made to this was i substituted flour for the corn starch & i didnt boil the filling before putting it in the oven. i baked it at 375 degrees for about 45 minutes and i was surprised at how fantastic this turned out! i had my doubts while reading the recipe, while baking it, and even right after i took it out of the oven. but it came out surprisingly yummy and was good warm w/ ice cream as well as cold out of the fridge the next day. anytime i have any extra pineapple i'll make this pie for sure. it wasnt too sweet either! thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Acnaib
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This is a beautiful pie, and really good i do recommend it very much. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was an easy, fast and very delicious pineapple pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Delicious! I do recommend using tidbits, like other reviewers have suggested. It adds a great texture. And the lemon juice really livens it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Easy to make, but it taste like the Mac D´ pie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Yum! This looked gorgeous with a lattice crust, and tasted heavenly both warm and chilled. It's even better after a day or two in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katicus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This pie is AWESOME! My grandmother used to make pineapple pie. When I found this recipe, I had to try it. I am so happy that I did. I will be making many more now that I have the recipe...can't wait to make it for the next family get-together. It's a 5 STAR recipe all the way...easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I have looked for this recipe for 30+ years since my mother made it for me as a young girl. If you like pineapple with french vanilla ice cream, you will love this pie. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States