Pineapple Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is a tough pie to rate because no one that ate it had ever eaten a pineapple pie for comparison. It was generally well received, but most agreed it needed "something", but no one could articulate quite what that "something" was. I did double the pineapple and am not sure how 20 oz would ever fill a 9" pie, as my doubled filling barely did. If you are a pineapple fan, this is def worth a try! TY for a unique pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
i had a craving for pie, and the only fruit i had on hand was pineapple, so i figured i'd give this recipe a try. the only changes i made to this was i substituted flour for the corn starch & i didnt boil the filling before putting it in the oven. i baked it at 375 degrees for about 45 minutes and i was surprised at how fantastic this turned out! i had my doubts while reading the recipe, while baking it, and even right after i took it out of the oven. but it came out surprisingly yummy and was good warm w/ ice cream as well as cold out of the fridge the next day. anytime i have any extra pineapple i'll make this pie for sure. it wasnt too sweet either! thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Acnaib
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This is a beautiful pie, and really good i do recommend it very much. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was an easy, fast and very delicious pineapple pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Delicious! I do recommend using tidbits, like other reviewers have suggested. It adds a great texture. And the lemon juice really livens it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Easy to make, but it taste like the Mac D´ pie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Yum! This looked gorgeous with a lattice crust, and tasted heavenly both warm and chilled. It's even better after a day or two in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katicus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This pie is AWESOME! My grandmother used to make pineapple pie. When I found this recipe, I had to try it. I am so happy that I did. I will be making many more now that I have the recipe...can't wait to make it for the next family get-together. It's a 5 STAR recipe all the way...easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I have looked for this recipe for 30+ years since my mother made it for me as a young girl. If you like pineapple with french vanilla ice cream, you will love this pie. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
the best pie ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States