Pineapple Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by SST
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I have to be honest, I am not a big pineapple pie lover, but everyone in my family is, so I gave this recipe a try and it came out great!!! The only change I made was substitute fresh pineapple (3 cups with its juice) instead of canned. The result was amazing, since the pineapple that I used was so ripe and sweet, the lemon juice gave it a nice balance!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made this for my dad and he loved it! I used a store bought crust that comes in the pan for the bottom crust and a refrigerated crust for the top crust. Very easy recipe and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I've been searching for just this recipe.So good and just what I remember from childhood. My children had never had it before but they loved it. Does need a little extra filling but great otherwise with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Hi! Never baked a Pineapple Pie before but my boyfriend really wanted one for his birthday. Tired it and he loved it!! Very easy but do agree on it does need the additional pineapple for a full pie plate. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Great Recipe...thinking of trying it with other fruits too...I doubled the pie filling as suggested...it was way too much..it filled 2 regular pie shells (used frozen) *make sure your fruit is packed in JUICE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Agosto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Easy and fabulous. My husband nearly ate the whole thing in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I never knew pineapple pie existed until my boyfriend asked me to make him one. This recipe was very very easy and came out great! I used half brown sugar half white and added a dash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
It wasn't my favorite pie but it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmollyh1
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This pie was quick, easy, and inexpensive to make. Didn't change a thing. I used an 8" pie plate, I just don't see how this amount of filling is enough for a 9" pie. Even with using an 8", it wasn't overly full. Also, had to reduce oven temp. to 400, it browned very quickly, and it was done to perfection in 31 minutes. It was really good. Thanks for sharing your recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was excellent with these changes: I added 1 whole fresh pineapple cut into chunks, 4 TBS cornstarch instead of 3. I don't like pies too sweet and you could really appreciate the pineapple flavor with the added fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States