Pineapple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This pie is awesome and very easy to make. I didn't want to make a regular crust so I made a graham cracker crust and cooked the filling on the stove for about 10 minutes to set the egg. I also made a 10 inch crust so I added about a 1/2 cup more pineapple (the rest of the can) and a handful more coconut. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
I've made this pie several times and it always turns out perfectly. I make it for my 79 year old father and it's his favorite. He says it reminds him of the pie his mother made. I always make two one for my family and one just for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
THis pie was so delicious! I only had to bake it maybe 40 minutes, it was just beginning to get light golden brown on top. I used a pie crust made from scratch, and served it warm after dinner. You can't beat this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Recipe must be doubled!! A little too sweet for us. We wanted pineapple flavor but it was soooo sugary! Easy enough, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Easy, inexpensive and quick. I used a whole can of crushed pineapple. Instead of a deep dish crust, I used a graham cracker crust. If you use a deep dish crust, you will want to double the recipe, because this recipe doesn't make enough for a deep dish crust. Perfect for a standard crust though! Will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
I LOVE PINEAPPLE & THIS IS THE BEST PINNEAPLE PIE I HAVE EVER EATEN. IT IS QUICK TO PREPARE. I USED A GRAHAM CRACKER CRUST, WHICH WAS DELICIOUS ALSO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I have only one problem with this pie.... I cannot give it more than 5 stars. As I am typing I am waiting for my 4,5,6,&7th pineapple pies to come out of the oven. This is within a week. I had people stop me in church to ask if I was making anymore of these for our parish fish fry this week. I did decrease the amount of coconut to 1/4 cup and added just a little more pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DottieS

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
My family thought this was terrific! the kids could live without the coconut, tho. the rest of us thought is was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very very good, the pineapple and coconut are wonderful together. I used the full amt of sugar even though part of me wanted to reduce it and while it was a sweet dessert, I didn't think it was too much. I may try cutting back on sugar in the future for nutrition but the consistancy of the pie was perfect, and I don't want to mess that up. One tip, the strings of coconut and pineapple matter in the semi-firm matrix made this difficult to cut into clean pieces: it makes absolutely no difference to the taste/texture but if you're looking for a picture-perfect dessert for company pieces of this one do look more "rustic". A great pie to throw together from your pantry: thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
NICE RECIPE FOR PINEAPPLE LOVERS.WOUL PERHAPS MAKE IT AGAIN AS IT IS VERY QUICK AND SIMPLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DA DUTCHESS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States