Pineapple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
My family thought this was terrific! the kids could live without the coconut, tho. the rest of us thought is was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
I LOVE PINEAPPLE & THIS IS THE BEST PINNEAPLE PIE I HAVE EVER EATEN. IT IS QUICK TO PREPARE. I USED A GRAHAM CRACKER CRUST, WHICH WAS DELICIOUS ALSO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
I made this pie and thoroughly enjoyed it. I sent copies to several of my friends and relatives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
THis pie was so delicious! I only had to bake it maybe 40 minutes, it was just beginning to get light golden brown on top. I used a pie crust made from scratch, and served it warm after dinner. You can't beat this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
I've made this pie several times and it always turns out perfectly. I make it for my 79 year old father and it's his favorite. He says it reminds him of the pie his mother made. I always make two one for my family and one just for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Delicious just as written. Bakes up nicely. I sprinkled it with additional coconut at the minimum baking time and let it toast as the pie finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This pie is awesome and very easy to make. I didn't want to make a regular crust so I made a graham cracker crust and cooked the filling on the stove for about 10 minutes to set the egg. I also made a 10 inch crust so I added about a 1/2 cup more pineapple (the rest of the can) and a handful more coconut. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This is a great recipe, but my goodness it certainly was not enough filling for my deep dish pie plate. I had to double the recipe, and was still below the top line of the pie plate. I used a homemade crust and my company raved about this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Recipe must be doubled!! A little too sweet for us. We wanted pineapple flavor but it was soooo sugary! Easy enough, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Easy, inexpensive and quick. I used a whole can of crushed pineapple. Instead of a deep dish crust, I used a graham cracker crust. If you use a deep dish crust, you will want to double the recipe, because this recipe doesn't make enough for a deep dish crust. Perfect for a standard crust though! Will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States