Pineapple-Picante Stir-Fried Pork and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Made my own salsa with petite diced tomatoes, canned diced jalapenos, onion powder, garlic powder and diced onion. Used powdered ginger (1.5 teaspoons), olive oil, purple cabbage and pork chops cut up because that was what I had. It was awesome! Thanks for the tasty recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
We made this with salsa we had on hand- not Pace Picante sauce. I used a hand blender to purée the salsa, then mixed the other ingredients in as directed. I served it with steamed rice, then cabbage atop the rice, then pork on top of that! It is a kid-friendly recipe, but my husband thought it was a little bland. Not sure if using Pace would have made it more flavorful. If I make it again, I will add garlic, double the ginger, and try actual Pace picante sauce. Thanks for the recipe; the cabbage was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryLema

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
It was just OK. Nothing special. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I just LOVED this recipe and, surprisingly, so did my three boys ages 11, 14 and 15 as did my husband. I added sauted sliced onions and minced garlic to the cabbage along with a little salt and pepper to give it more flavor. Served it all over jasmine rice. Delicious and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I fixed this using chicken didn't have pork it was awesome! I have been frying cabbage for years, who would have thought this combination. I'm going to make tonight with coconut chicken I made a week ago and froze. My mouth is watering already...my husband who never complains about my cooking , even if he doesn't like it I know because he says it's alright...but this he said you can make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Shamasko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Not bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golddigge

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Really good, but makes a lot of cabbage! We added extra pineapple and served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States