Pineapple Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it. The pineapple taste is very refreshing. I served it right along-side ordinary pecan pie and it wasn't redundant at all. I added about 1/3 more pineapple than called for, it's tastier that way. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This pie was FANTASTIC!!The pineapple was a great twist on the traditional pecan pie. I added about 3/4 cup of pineapple- but next time I would cook it a bit longer, and make sure I drain the pineapple VERY WELL. I just drained it in the can this time, and it came out a bit runny in the middle. Everyone ate it anyway because it tasted wonderful- and I already have requests to make it for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is one of the most delicious pies - Just wonderful. I used a 10" deep dish pie plate because the filling was spilling over a 9". Also - I served the pie COLD. In my opinion, this is a must. FANTASTIC! THANKS FOR THIS KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandy
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was so delicious! It is now in my husband's top five desserts. I followed the measurements exactly, however, I had way too much pie filling, so I took two crusts and split the filling between the two. It made a nice size piece of pie, and I was able to put one in the freezer for later. Such a yummy pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I didn't get to eat a bite of this but took it to a church luncheon and the cooks said that it disappeared so fast they didn't get any either. Must have been good! I plan to make another soon. Some other reviews mentioned that the top poured over the pecans was too much for a 9 inch pie and it was. I will cut that in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kenagy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worthington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very good! The flavors are wonderful. I have made this several times, and the only problem I had was that it is enough for two pies. It also had to cook a bit longer as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This pie is Amazing! I entered it in a contest and won 1st place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. My mother in law referred to it as a "custard' like flavor with pineapple and pecan pie on top. Don't waste your pecans on this one and just make a regular pecan pie instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bennubird
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Was a bit nervous making this one just because of the combination, but it was fantastic. Followed the recipe to the letter (like I always do for the first time) and I wont change a thing. Thank You Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alden, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I've been making this pie every Thanksgiving now for 3 years! I'm not allowed to show up without it now :) Everyone who likes/loves pecan pie actually prefers this version because of how refreshing the pineapple is compared to how overly sweet regular pecan pie can be. Just don't forget to drain the pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Davison-Colon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cooper City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States