Pineapple Pecan Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Awesome and I don't bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
This cake was delicious. I made it with cream cheese frosting and it was a big hit for Father's Day. So easy too! The pineapple that I used was 20 oz. so it was extremely moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
WOW this was Great! I thought this cake was better after it was in the fridge for several hours and it was heated it in the microwave for 20 seconds and served with a scoop of ice cream! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thomson, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
My entire family loves this cake. My husband said he expects me to make this at least once a week (but that isn't going to happen). I also use the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe and lightly garnish with chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Great cake, and easy, too! Frost with "Cream Cheese Frosting II" from this site. They complement each other nicely. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Honey said it was the best cake I ever made. I think it's a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
The cake went together in a snap! It's very dense and satisfying. The cream cheese frosting was a perfect compliment. Although, you could easily serve it as a coffee cake without the frosting! It's delicious and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
This was a big hit with our family. We had it with cool whip on top. It made a delicious and moist Summer time treat. I have had all kinds of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Very moist, but very sweet. I used a glaze instead of cream cheese frosting that was suggested. When I make this again, I'm going to reduce the sugar & try 1c sugar & 1/2c brown sugar for a little more flavor without the sweetness. (hope it works)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Very moist and dense! Only changes: I ran out of white sugar so I ended up with 1 cup white and 1 cup brown, I didn't have any pecans but I added about 1 cup shredded sweetened coconut, and like some of the other reviewers I ended up using a 20 oz can of crushed pinapple with juice which definitely added about 15 minutes to the cook time. I also followed the advice of several reviewers and topped it with the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe on this website to which I added the zest and juice of one medium orange and saved back a little zest to sprinkle on top. Nice combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States