Pineapple Orange Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
How could you not like sorbet that you can make in a blender? It takes the better part of the day in the freezer unless you have a gigantic bowl and a gigantic freezer. However, I anticipated this and it was ready just in time! This is good stuff and everyone ate it and loved it. I think people would have liked seconds but no one binged on cookies afterwards so I guess it satisfied. This will definitely be a regular thing for us. Note that I couldn't find 20oz crushed pineapple so I used 15oz chunked and that turned out fine. Their serving sizes weren't super generous. I served this in Campaign flutes. Everyone loved this and the adults wished we'd had a little moscato to pair with it. Served 5 filled to the brim flutes worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Oliver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
We have no orange juice but we do have Sunny D. Do you think we could use that as a subsitute?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ERnurseFL
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Made mine with juice of about 8 oranges(2 cups), pureed pineapple, can of pineapple juice,juice of 1 lemon and 2 packets of Stevia, no sugar. Ran out of time with freezing, so I poured the slush into muffin tray to speed up process, no time for food processor. Placed 3 discs into a martini glass, allowed sitting in rm. temp to soften slightly and served topped with Cointreau liqueur. It followed a very nice Vegetarian Korma also listed on this site, great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
delicious homemade treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This Sorbet was more fibrous than I am use to. I was hoping for a smooth texture after running it through the food processor twice. I ended up putting a couple scoops in a margarita glass and added a few ounces of chardonnay. Nice and refreshing on a very hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Excellent and easy. I used 7 packets of splenda in lieu of sugar. It was too icy the first time, so the 2nd time we made it I put it in the freezer for 2 hours then stirred it with a whisk. Let it freeze again for an hour and served it with whipped cream. If there are leftovers let them thaw and keep them in the frig. Refreeze again for an hour and whisk again before serving. Thanks for contributing a refreshing treat during this epic heat wave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Made this for my mother-in-laws 97th birthday for an added specialty and everyone loved it. Will use this receipe again and maybe next time maybe add a little vodka instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Delicious and refreshing. It was a little sweet for me so I would put in a bit less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Every bite is heaven....its so refreshing, so orangy....soooo delicious. I recommend using a mesh strainer to strained the fruit puree before mixing it with the other ingredients. It freezes quicker with an ice cream maker but tastes just as good. THANK U 4 THE RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everEmily

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States