Pineapple Orange Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
My boyfriend thinks they're alright. I love them. I threw pecans in the batter and topped the finished product with more pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was the first time I had ever made white flour pancakes for my teens. They liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Outstanding pancakes! I used drained crushed pineapple and added a handful of shredded coconut. Adding zested orange peel enhances the orange flavor. These were a perfect tropical treat for our brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
These are delicious! Next time I will double the recipe because my 3 year old and 18 month boys polished off this batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michigan Mommy
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
My kids and I really enjoyed these pancakes! I think they are my new favorites, they have such a nice soft texture and the flavor is perfect. My only change was to use a can of drained crushed pineapple instead of chunks. I will make these often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I gave this five stars because although I didn't make just like the recipe it helped me make what I was looking for. I wanted a pinacolada like pancake. So I used crushed pineapple and left the juice in. I also added 1/2 cup of sweetened coconut to the mix. I left out the oj and added only enough buttermilk to make it the right consistency. I cooked them at 250 degrees on the griddle. They took 7 minutes on the first side and 5 minutes on the second side. Only I'm not sure my griddle heats to the right temp. Any way my children loved them. Thank you for the help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONYAWOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
these were very good...light and fluffy just how pancakes should be. I used pineapple chunks rather than slices....be sure to drain them well! Next time I will experiment by adding a touch of ginger to the batter to give it more of a "tropical" taste. Overall, very very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
These pancakes were a different texture and taste at our table, I will make them again...I used crushed pineapple, drained...instead chopped. I rated it a 4, this time...because of my error...make sure that they are brown enough, because of the crushed pineapple, when I went to serve them, they were not quite done in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bear Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
These pancakes are tasty. I used crushed pineapple and I did add vanilla. Next time I would also add ginger. Most flavored pancake recipes do call for vanilla and cinnamon--an extract and a spice (of some sort) are pretty standard in flavored pancakes, and I don't know why they were omitted here, so I'd add them back in. The orange juice was lost in this recipe, and I did want to taste it, so next time I'd probably add orange zest or extract. Thanks for the recipe, we enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Thought these were delish! We read reviews and added a little orange zest and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States