Pineapple Orange Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
these were very good...light and fluffy just how pancakes should be. I used pineapple chunks rather than slices....be sure to drain them well! Next time I will experiment by adding a touch of ginger to the batter to give it more of a "tropical" taste. Overall, very very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
These are delicious! Next time I will double the recipe because my 3 year old and 18 month boys polished off this batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
These were pretty yummy! I made a pineapple syrup with the rest of the drained juice and added close to double the sugar of the juice, boiled it for about 5 mins. It was pretty sweet after awhile but the pancakes were pretty good. I also added coconut to some of them. MMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
My boyfriend thinks they're alright. I love them. I threw pecans in the batter and topped the finished product with more pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
My kids liked these. I used crushed pinapple, which worked really well, and made the pancakes easier for the kids to cut and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I used thawed, frozen pineapple chunks (ran them through the food processor to crush them) & I used pineapple juice instead of orange. I also made a syrup out of pineapple juice but I sweetened it w/ honey & reduced it until it was really thick & syrupy (took about 20 minutes so allow time). Garnished the pancakes w/ flaked coconut, the pineapple syrup, whipped cream & a cherry. My grandson loved these...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
A nice change from regular pancakes. Next time I will double the amount of orange juice though. If using crushed pineapple, I would double that as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was the first time I had ever made white flour pancakes for my teens. They liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michigan Mommy
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
My kids and I really enjoyed these pancakes! I think they are my new favorites, they have such a nice soft texture and the flavor is perfect. My only change was to use a can of drained crushed pineapple instead of chunks. I will make these often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I thought the batter needed something more like vanilla. halfway through cooking i added some to batter. the kids eating them said this improved the taste..they were good pancakes. I liked the idea of pancakes with fruit other than blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States