Pineapple-Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I think I will marinate the pork chops next time with the sauce mixture, as it really didn't add anything to the chops. Perhaps that will induce more flavor. Great starting point, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I enjoyed the unique flavors that the chops had, but it was a tad sweet for my liking. This dish was better the second day - more flavorful and juicier. I had made twice as many chops, which turned out to be good, so that I could have tried them at their best. (the second time around.) I also added a little flour to the sauce, to thicken it, as it was a little too thin for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Pretty good recipe- I'm going to add a bit more spice next time but it is quite delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRumsey
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was great! I did modify it...used pureed pineapple b/c I only had whole pineapple on hand. Also I used Dijon mustard instead of honey mustard and added chopped jalapenos and hot sauce. The result was a thick topping, almost like a fruit salsa. Also wrapped the chops in bacon for extra flavor. Something different and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
My husband made these last week. He subbed a couple of things (I forget what he said), but they were great. Thanks so much for the fun pork chop recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Really didn't like this recipe. The part that didn't work for me was the pineapple juice reduction. You probably have to reduce this sauce by at least half to produce a sauce that could add any discernible flavor to the chops - I didn't have that much time because the chops would have dried out, so I reduced it as far as I could, poured it over, and what I got was a very dilute sauce that didn't add much to the overall flavor of the chops. It was definitely disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
My family LOVES this recipe. The pork chops are so tender and moist, absolutely delectable! And the sauce is amazing, love the salty/sweet contrast. Will continue to make this recipe because I can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I did not feel that the ingredients meshed well with each other. I did not like the taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
My family enjoyed this recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
My fiance and I really enjoyed this! Will definitely make again. Also sent it to my sister to try. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States