Pineapple-Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I liked it, the kids all ate it... used 2 c of water + pineapple juice and no pineapple. no lime zest, but one quarter of a moraccan lime. no green onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Yum!!! As per other reviews, I added a cup of water and a cup of pineapple juice. I actually needed to add a bit more water (1/2 cup or so) about halfway into cooking which didn't seem to change the outcome. I made this along with the Key West chicken on this site and it was a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was a nice change from plain white rice. I love fresh taste of the lime. I added a dash of peprika and onion salt instead of regular salt. It came out great. Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great side dish. I served this with chicken fajitas. Two thumbs up from everyone- even the 3 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Sadly, I didn't care for this at all. I love rice, pineapple, and lime but, this just didn't do anything for me. Try the "Carrot Rice" on this site. It's amazing. Thanks for sharing though : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I pulsed fresh pineapple in the mini chopper for the crushed pineapple. I wanted a strong lime flavor, so I added additional lime juice and zest. The pineapple, lime, and cilantro flavors all complement each other giving you a really fresh flavor. Nice change from plain white rice with minimal effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Great recipe! It's got a wonderful citrus flavor that's great with a citrus grilled chicken. I left out the cilatro (personal preference). Overall, a very tasty side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I didn't use the pineapple in mine and it was still delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Very good rice!! I made it using fresh pineapple and it turned out great. I also used about a half cup of cilantro and a little more green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I liked this but I feel like it needed a kick of something....more lime zest or cayenne? I will definately make again as I am always looking for new ways to make rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States