Pineapple-Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Delicious and easy. I used minute rice for a quick side dish on a weekday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Great! I left out the cilantro after other reviewers said it's not needed, and it was very tasty with BBQ grilled pork chops (hawaiian BBQ sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Excellent. Made just as directed. Served with a BBQ tenderloin. Husband and I both enjoyed. Enough left over for lunch tomorrow. Will definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I thought a slightly sweet rice would be good, but I did not like it. The flavors are very bold. You can taste each of the flavors throughout, and I love those flavors, but apparently not mixed together in a rice. It was easy to make, but I probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
what a refreshing change! beautiful! (didn't add butter, didn't need it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Great flavors...I used white rice but the liquid was not enough to cook the rice. I questioned the amount b/c the box calls for double the liquid to the amt of rice. I had to add mor as it cooked. Will try it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Very good. Unfortunately I didnt have cilantro (thought I did when I started) or fresh lime for zest. It still was very tasty using concentrated lime juice. Can't wait to try again with cilantro & zest. I may add a little more green onions. Ate with teriyaki chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
My husband said this was the best rice he's ever had. I found it a bit flat--it needed something to balance the sweet. I added Sriracha and soy sauce and we had it with teriyaki salmon and shrimp. Overall delicious. I used instant rice which just requires one cup of liquid so I did 1/2 cup pineapple juice (which I squeezed from the can of crushed pineapple) and 1/2 cup water. Very tasty and a welcome variety in our menu line-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I like this dish! As I was making it, I thought a few Thai chiles would be a good idea. In the next day's leftovers I added two. This turned out to be a great idea. The chiles do add a another note to the dish but if ya like a little kick...just doooowit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I agree w/ the "needs more kick" comment... I added a diced serrano and half of a diced spicy sausage. With a very delicately flavored main dish, this might stand on its own. Also, living in a dry climate, I felt the rice absorbed all the liquid before it fully cooked-- I tried an add'l 1/2c juice and 1/2c water the next time, with much better consistency of the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States