Pineapple-Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Made this when my friend came over. It was okay, but added a little cayanne pepper for a little more taste. Wasn't may kind of side dish. My friend like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gretamarie
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I made this as a side to California Chicken on this site. My husband, who hates fruit in his dinner, liked it. So, I thought it was a success. I didn't have any cilantro in the house, and I am positive it would be better with it. I think it needed a kick though--maybe some jalepeno or green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Had a nice zing to it. My step-son didn't enjoy it much so the kids put the sauce from there hawaiian chicken on it and ate it. But my b/f and I liked it, and didn't get any complaints from my step-daughter. Went well with my Hawaiian themed dinner this week. I did have a problem with it burning only after 8 minutes so I had to add more water and i put more crushed pineapple in it due to the water washing the sweetness out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this rice to go with baked jerk chicken and it was amazing! I followed the recipe with one omission (accidental) and one addition. I forgot to put in the salt and added a diced orange bell pepper. This was incredible! I loved the fresh, savory sweetness of it and will absolutely make it again! To address the issue of the rice burning, you need to add more liquid from the beginning. White rice needs twice as much water to cook properly. For this recipe I used 1 cup water and 1 cup of pineapple juice. That should keep your rice tender and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was great! Nice alternative to plain rice. I served it with Caribbean Grilled Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This had a light, fresh taste. Went great with coconut shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We loved it! Used brown rice and made more than the recipe originally called for and so just did the 1:2 ratio for liquid. Also added an orange bell pepper. Served with teriyaki chicken for a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Side Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
just ok, came out a bit dry. not sure if my husband measured the liquids correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I might have to admit- I might be a rice queen! This was delicious- added a lot more lime to the rice and it was nice and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I liked this, the rest of the family passed on it. This has a nice strong citrus flavor, the lime really comes through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States