Pineapple-Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
what a refreshing change! beautiful! (didn't add butter, didn't need it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Great flavors...I used white rice but the liquid was not enough to cook the rice. I questioned the amount b/c the box calls for double the liquid to the amt of rice. I had to add mor as it cooked. Will try it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Very good. Unfortunately I didnt have cilantro (thought I did when I started) or fresh lime for zest. It still was very tasty using concentrated lime juice. Can't wait to try again with cilantro & zest. I may add a little more green onions. Ate with teriyaki chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
My husband said this was the best rice he's ever had. I found it a bit flat--it needed something to balance the sweet. I added Sriracha and soy sauce and we had it with teriyaki salmon and shrimp. Overall delicious. I used instant rice which just requires one cup of liquid so I did 1/2 cup pineapple juice (which I squeezed from the can of crushed pineapple) and 1/2 cup water. Very tasty and a welcome variety in our menu line-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I like this dish! As I was making it, I thought a few Thai chiles would be a good idea. In the next day's leftovers I added two. This turned out to be a great idea. The chiles do add a another note to the dish but if ya like a little kick...just doooowit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I agree w/ the "needs more kick" comment... I added a diced serrano and half of a diced spicy sausage. With a very delicately flavored main dish, this might stand on its own. Also, living in a dry climate, I felt the rice absorbed all the liquid before it fully cooked-- I tried an add'l 1/2c juice and 1/2c water the next time, with much better consistency of the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I liked it, the kids all ate it... used 2 c of water + pineapple juice and no pineapple. no lime zest, but one quarter of a moraccan lime. no green onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Yum!!! As per other reviews, I added a cup of water and a cup of pineapple juice. I actually needed to add a bit more water (1/2 cup or so) about halfway into cooking which didn't seem to change the outcome. I made this along with the Key West chicken on this site and it was a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was a nice change from plain white rice. I love fresh taste of the lime. I added a dash of peprika and onion salt instead of regular salt. It came out great. Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great side dish. I served this with chicken fajitas. Two thumbs up from everyone- even the 3 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States