Pineapple, Lime, and Ginger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Complex flavors. very good. I sliced one boneless skinless chicken breast really thin (stir-fry style). a little oil in pan and I stir-fried chicken and then proceeded with the recipe- used a very large jalapeno as my pepper- did not have fresh limes, so I used 2 tbls. of key lime juice-added extra cilantro (love that stuff)- will make again.. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
I was a little leery of adding tomatoes, but I went ahead and did it. This soup is so good! It's a great mixture of sweet and hot and just right. I served it with rice same as I would dal, and I can't wait to make it for Janmastami! Almost effortless and super quick on the stovetop. I think kids would love this recipe as it isn't too hot (though you could add more peppers-I used a jalapeno!) and it mingles with the rice in just the right way. Super!! Haribol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This soup is delicious! I added one maggi chicken stock cube and left out the salt. I also did not add as much lime as the recipe calls for and not as much water. One can add a little coconut milk if one desires, but it's equally good without it. Will definately make this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This is a little salty but I liked it. It is an easy recipe for when you dont have many ingredients in the cupboard! I served it with rice and I think next time I will add tofu, scallions, and rice noodles. It is an interesting recipe ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRPINT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
wow. this soup was awesome. i love the spicy/sweet contradiction, and the acidity level was just right. i used half water and half coconut milk, starting with the milk, and eased up on the cumin. don't be frightened by the tomatoes; they're a nice addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
I loved this soup.It smelled great and had a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
tHIS WAS SOOOOOOOOOOO GREAT!!!! I LOVE THAI AND INDAIN FOOD, AND THIS JUST HIT THE SPOT KIDDIES :p NEXT TIME, I THINK I'LL USE A LIL' LESS LIME JUICE, IT WAS A LIL' SOUR :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
The flavor is interesting, but lacks the zing expected after reading the write-up. Additionally, crushed pineapple was not as apealing as pineapple chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
Well, being an American I found the soup to be a bit too salty and too sweet. I know, that comment was rather "Iron Chef" of me but it's true. It was not that bad but it was a little like drinking Indian salsa. I might try it again and play doctor with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This soup is better when pureed in small (very small) batches. I used less water too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Lerandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bandera, Texas, USA
Living In: North Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States