Pineapple Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
A cool, refreshing cake. I toasted a little bit of coconut to sprinkle on top. Didn't last long at our family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was great! I used white cake mix instead, and then added lemon pudding mix into the cake batter. Will make again. Perfect for a light summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike'z Girly
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Great light dessert! I served it with a choice of diced kiwi, strawberries and peaches just for color. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
What a wonderful light cake...my family loves it! I'm even serving to company tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
I made it this morning and I cannot stay out of it! It is SO GOOD! Even one of my kitties likes it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUSSYFOOTER96

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This is a great recipe. For variety try this: I topped the crushed pineapple with banana slices, added a few drops of pina colada flavoring to the topping then garnished the top with shredded coconut, pineapple slices, and cherries. It was a big hit at our BBQ! A great summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was a hit!! I have made it twice already for two different parties and everyone loved it. I found you did not need 16oz of whipped topping 12oz was more than enough and you probably could get away with using 8oz. Both times I let the cake chill overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was very good I will definitely make again !! Light for summer, great flavors !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I thought this cake was absolutely great for summer. Delicious, but I changed a few things by making the lemon cake mix from scratch and instead of 1 box of pudding, I used 2. I kept it refrigerated until time to serve. The extra frosting my 6 year old son ate straight out of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Buckley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I've made this cake for countless barbeques since I first found this on allrecipes years ago. It is always a hit and I get requests for it. When I'm in a rush, I don't bother with the egg whites/applesauce, I just make it as directed on the box. I have added fresh strawberries chopped small along with the pineapple which is also delish. Toasted coconut on top has been a great addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Andrews, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States