Pineapple Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I've made this cake for countless barbeques since I first found this on allrecipes years ago. It is always a hit and I get requests for it. When I'm in a rush, I don't bother with the egg whites/applesauce, I just make it as directed on the box. I have added fresh strawberries chopped small along with the pineapple which is also delish. Toasted coconut on top has been a great addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Andrews, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I thought this cake was absolutely great for summer. Delicious, but I changed a few things by making the lemon cake mix from scratch and instead of 1 box of pudding, I used 2. I kept it refrigerated until time to serve. The extra frosting my 6 year old son ate straight out of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Buckley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Just okay. Some people suggested less cool whip so I used 8 oz. and it wasn't enough. Use 12 oz. for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
A simple recipe you can throw together in no time. It tasted simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was very good I will definitely make again !! Light for summer, great flavors !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I thought the taste should have been a little more intense. It was ok, but I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ashley, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is the second time I have made this recipe I just loved the flavor and taste and the ease of making it was a plus. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very easy and tasty. Pineapple flavor didn't come through as much as I ahd hoped. But yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
it is very good but when eating you can tell its not real lemon. It's more of a pound cake with a hint of artificial lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
very good! used lemon pudding and yellow cake mix, combined this recipe with 'lemon cake' from this site I think it was. I think different variants of pudding/cake mix could be used...lots of combinations! ALso, used oil instead of apple sauce. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States