Pineapple Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Love this cake ! so good I have to give most of it away or I will eat the entire thing myself! I will make this for parties it is a good one.The cake mix I used was Duncan Hines "Pineapple Supreme" and it was delicious . Also,I used lemon pudding for the frosting instead of vanilla and coconut on top . I prepared it with two layers with the pineapple and frosting in the center .Ok I guess I did not follow the recipe but loved it all the same . Thank you for the great ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I've made this cake for countless barbeques since I first found this on allrecipes years ago. It is always a hit and I get requests for it. When I'm in a rush, I don't bother with the egg whites/applesauce, I just make it as directed on the box. I have added fresh strawberries chopped small along with the pineapple which is also delish. Toasted coconut on top has been a great addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Andrews, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I thought this cake was absolutely great for summer. Delicious, but I changed a few things by making the lemon cake mix from scratch and instead of 1 box of pudding, I used 2. I kept it refrigerated until time to serve. The extra frosting my 6 year old son ate straight out of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Buckley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Just okay. Some people suggested less cool whip so I used 8 oz. and it wasn't enough. Use 12 oz. for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
A simple recipe you can throw together in no time. It tasted simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was very good I will definitely make again !! Light for summer, great flavors !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I thought the taste should have been a little more intense. It was ok, but I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ashley, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is the second time I have made this recipe I just loved the flavor and taste and the ease of making it was a plus. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very easy and tasty. Pineapple flavor didn't come through as much as I ahd hoped. But yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
it is very good but when eating you can tell its not real lemon. It's more of a pound cake with a hint of artificial lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States