Pineapple Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was amazing. I didn't know exactly what to expect but it was great, the kids ate it up as did my super picky DH. Will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was really good. I used whole wheat egg noodles, 1/3 C. Agave nectar, and a little cornstarch to offset the extra moisture. I didn't expect much, but loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
First kugel I've made or had to eat. My kids loved it. I did add a pinch of salt to balance the sweetness from the pineapple. I'm bringing it to a potluck tomorrow so I hope it goes over well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Kugel was really good! Everyone absolutely loved it. However, I did make a couple changes. I needed to make the kugel parve, so I used margarine instead of butter. I thought there was too much liquid in the mixture so I used the whole 12 oz bag of pasta instead of 8oz. I will definately use this recipe again, but next time I will add golden raisins to add texture. Also, I will use pineapple tidbits instead of slices so that it is easier to cut and every piece of kugel has pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Absolutely scrumptious!! A favourite with guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This has become a passover tradition! My cousin said he cannot live without it for this holiday...great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I have never made a kugel before and have only eaten it once, but I made this for a gathering, and everyone liked it. It was absolutely beautiful! Since I doubled the recipe and baked it in a casserole dish, it took much longer to cook all the way through. The bottom was then overdone, but the top tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Great one...just did a few changes. Put a salad fruit can, instead just pineaple. And covered with corn flakes minced with sugar and cinamon. Was perfect..and brought my childhood back ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cima

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I was looking for a typical (but good!) noodle kugel and this was it! I made it with LIGHT butter and it came out perfectly fine, I'm sure no one would be able to tell the difference. I also added raisins which were a good addition and will add them again next time I make it. I'll probably also try it with egg substitute next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I found this quite bland, and the sheer quantity of liquid required a long cook time. The kids liked it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States