Pineapple Jalapeno Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is one amazing pizza hands down! The pineapple, jalapenos and mozzarella go so well together, who would have thought?! I made this for just myself so I used a Naan bread in place of the pizza crust. Will be making this a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Yummmm! I just wish there were more protein. I got hungry too quickly afterward. However, I'm pregnant; that could be part of the issue. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I maded this recipe as stated except that I subbed the pizza crust for a sliced french baguette. I also scaled the recipe to a smaller portion so therefore just eyeballed all the ingredients. This recipe is really, really good and I wished I had more when my serving was gone! Definitely a keeper for me! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Catherella1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Tonight we had some friends over for pizza, and we made two---one with Exquisite Pizza Sauce and all the regular things (pepperoni, pineapple, mild sweet sausage, etc), and the other we divided into two parts: one buffalo chicken pizza and the other this one. Well, I would have preferred just having this one hands down. So yummy! For half of it I used half a minced fresh jalapeno and fresh pineapple along with parmesan and mozzarella. I would recommend this for anyone! It was just the perfect mix of ingredients. I may just have to try it again tomorrow because it was that good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Great combo of pizza toppings, I love the spicy/sweet flavor, just be sure to drain those pineapple chunks well, and use fresh jalapeno if you can find it (i found it really makes a difference). Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Putting jalapenos on my pizza is nothing new for me, putting pineapples on my pizzas is also nothing new...but the two together, I never thought about that. I loved the sweet and spicy all in one bite. My husband and son put some pepperoni and tomato sauce on theirs. I tried it that way also, but I really liked it without the tomato and pepperoni...next time I make half this way, so I can have more slices. Thanks Catherella for such a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was a winner! Followed others and added pepperoni and onions to it as well. Also, used refrigerated chopped pickled jalapenos instead of the fresh. I didn't measure anything just did it all to taste. We loved the flavor combos going on here. The only thing I may change next time is to use pineapple tidbits instead of the chunks for better distribution. This is a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Awesome. I followed the recipe (using previously frozen "Jay's Signature Pizza Crust...fabulous & the recipe is here on AR) w/minimal "tweaks". I did not measure the seasonings, as I was making this on 1/2 a pizza...I simply brushed a bit of EVOO on the crust and sprinkled both the Italian seasoning and parsley over top (I was wary of the parsley and almost left it off, but I'm glad I didn't; it works!). I used fresh pineapple and canned jalaps and added a bit of diced onion, too, which was a wonderful addition! I used mozzarella cheese, as well as a bit of cheddar, some grated fontinella, and a bit of crumbled goat. I just realized when I came back to upload a photo and write this review I forgot to toss the pineapple chunks in parmesan; I WILL do this next time. And, YES, there most definately WILL be a next time. And a time after that. And a time after that....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is the best pizza ever! I love it :) six people ate it at my house and approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
we add pepperoni or canadian bacon to ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States