Pineapple Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Down South we call this Jezebel sauce, and it shows up at nearly every party. It is fantastic. We use a 12-oz jar of pineapple preserves, a 12-oz jar of apple jelly, 2 1/2 oz of horseradish (1/2 sm jar), 2 t dry mustard and 1 T cracked black pepper. It is great on Ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
My aunt made this with a jar of apple jelly (apricot works too, she said) as well as the pineapple preserves and a few teaspoons of horseradish instead of the jar. She swears by it as a ham sandwich spread, too. It's pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This was gobbled up at a party we went to! The only thing was I had to buy pineapple ice cream sundae topping b/c there were no preserves in the jelly section. Worked great and extremely easy! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Nothing is as good as this--- I've been eating this since I was a child, and I decided to see if anyone else had put it up...if not than I would have! Its a wonderful blend of flavors, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Very good. Nobody can quite place what the combination of flavors is, but they like it! Also interesting to try with wasabi "to taste" instead of the jar of prepared horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I've been making this recipe for years and it's become a family favorite. Only difference is that I also add a jar of apple jelly in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Big hit at my party! Everyone wanted to know the recipe and it was all eaten! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This is one of the most interesting party addition I've seen in years! Try it with any crackers, it's very tasty and easy to make. My 8 year old loves to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
This dip is delicious! You won't be able to stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Pineapple and horseradish sounds like such a bizarre combination, but I have made this dip on more than one occassion, and it's always a party hit. People love trying to figure out what the heck they're tasting, but they can rarely figure it out. I totally recommend this recipe. I could eat the whole batch by myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States