Pineapple Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
my husband had this a family members house over christmas and just had to have it at home too. i found it way to horseradishy for me but he loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Pineapple and horseradish sounds like such a bizarre combination, but I have made this dip on more than one occassion, and it's always a party hit. People love trying to figure out what the heck they're tasting, but they can rarely figure it out. I totally recommend this recipe. I could eat the whole batch by myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is basically Jezebel sauce. Please try it--it is delicious on crackers or as a side for meats. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Comess
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Got lots of complements both times I brought it. Couldn't find pineapple so went with peach preserves which worked just fine. Also, could only find the extra-hot horseradish, so only used 1/2 a bottle. Thanks for the recipe..so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I also have been making a sauce a lot like this one for a very long time. Mine calls for a jar of pineapple preserves, 1/4 c yellow mustard, & 1/4 c prepared horseradish. Very good with chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I couldn't find Pineapple preserves so I used Apricot instead and only used a couple spoonfuls of the horseradish. It was delic and got rave reviews! No one could believe what was in it and that it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Down South we call this Jezebel sauce, and it shows up at nearly every party. It is fantastic. We use a 12-oz jar of pineapple preserves, a 12-oz jar of apple jelly, 2 1/2 oz of horseradish (1/2 sm jar), 2 t dry mustard and 1 T cracked black pepper. It is great on Ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Big hit at my party! Everyone wanted to know the recipe and it was all eaten! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This is one of the most interesting party addition I've seen in years! Try it with any crackers, it's very tasty and easy to make. My 8 year old loves to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States