Pineapple Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I used pork steaks instead of pork chops and they were great. I did not place fruit on my husbands pork however he did have the pineapple juice in the sauce and loved it. He hates fruit on his meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Can Do

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe! My husband, who isn't wild about pork, really enjoyed this and asked to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Turned out perfect :)0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sebeka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
We really liked this meal. I served with cilantro lime rice, and broccoli. I used pineapple chunks, because that's what I had on hand. Next time, I would make double the marinade, and heat it up, using it as a sauce for dipping the pork chops in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Fantastic! The pork chops were juicy and the combination of pineapple was a hit. I did use fresh garlic with a garlic press. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was a very flavor filled meat. The chops were tender and juicy. And the pineapple flavoring added something special. I don't own a grill so I used my George Foreman grill. I think once I buy an actual grill it will be fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
we slightly overcooked them, a little dry but delicious. wonderful flavor, even though we only marinated them for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Nuys, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Delicious recipe. I only marinated for 3 hours and they came out perfect. I followed the recipe exactly except I simmered the remaining marinade till it thickened and then poured it over the chops. Can't wait to try this on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
wow!! that's all I have to say.... thanx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddyzlitlgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States