Pineapple Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I made this for my two very picky teenagers. They both loved it. I was only aple to marinate it for 8 hours, and i cooked it on a stove top, but it was still delicious. Kids liked taking a bite of pineapple with the pork chop. Made it very tasty. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
EXCELLENT!! We loved the marinade flavor, as it was not too sweet like others we've tried. I did keep the pineapple and grilled it, which add a wonderful accompaniment to the chops. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Found this recipe in the winter and until a cool summer evening to fire up the grill for these. The grilled pineapple was the tastiest part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This has to be the best pork chop recipe I have ever used! I refrigerated the chops for at least 24 hours and they were delicious! I used bone-in chops (about 1/2 inch thick) and cooked a few minutes longer on each side, just because bone-in takes a wee bit longer to cook. I didn't alter any ingredients but I also added some ginger, served with white rice and veggies. My husbands not normally a fan of such dishes but he loved it. Definitely going in my recipe box for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Awesome. Sooooo tender. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktAZ
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I made a pineapple salsa to top the pork chops with and it was amazing! Very healthy too. I don't know if I would have liked the recipe as much without the salsa so that's why I gave it 4 stars. See my photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Because im not a pork chop fan, but do try to cook them every so often for my husband i asked him to rate it, and he's giving it 4 stars, because he likes that porky flavour which these didnt have. For me on the other hand they were okay because of the lack of pork flavour.I didnt really change the recipe at all, but i didnt have canned pineapple only the real thing at home, so i used fresh cut pineapple rings, and also blended some of the pineapple down to add to the marinade. also didnt have garlic powder, just cloves of garlic, so i used 2 in the marinade as well. I will most likely make this again if pork is on sale, and we havent had it for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Delicious. The pineapples are a great touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I tried this recipe several times, add my regular herbs/seasoning, grill some onions, reserve extra marinade, and put over rice. I am definitely NOT the cook of the family. So when I made these pork chops at a cook out, everyone was shocked, they loved them, said it was the best pork chop they have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is a great change of pace for pork chops. I used chopped garlic instead of powder, added 1 tbsp. kosher salt(for a true brining effect),1 tbsp. canola oil, and 1 tbsp. sesame seeds to marinade mix. Talk about moist, juicy flavorful chops. The grilled rings make the perfect visual and tasty finish to the dish. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States