Pineapple Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Delightful indeed. I like the subtle sweetness of the marinade. Easy dish to put together and a good dinner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I too ended up marinating the chops for 48 hours (tyvm "Sunny" Florida... finally had enough time to grill them between showers!). I also got that break in the weather about 4 hours before dinner time. So, grilled the chops and pineapple when I could, and put them in the slowcooker on low until dinner time. Very tender and flavorful! Only thing I did different was use fresh pineapple... sliced it, and there wasn't much juice available for the marinade right away... sooo... I put 2 slices in the blender with the rest of the marinade ingredients. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Not enough flavor. Grilled pineapple was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Delicious! My husband doesn't often comment on my cooking but he gave a two thumbs up to this recipe and told me to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Love, love, love! The first time I made this I only let the chops soak about 6 hours( I didn't plan ahead, and just found the recipe that morning!), they were good. The second time I gave them a full 24 hours and what a world of difference! It went from good to excellent!! Try and give yourself at least 24 hours of soak time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Wow! They turned out delicious. So very tender and tasty. I only started them marinating in the morning and they were still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Olivia
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
My mom always made pork chops the same way. One day I exclaimed, "Let's try something new! What about pineapple?" and head to AllRecipes to find this. How DELICIOUS! The marinade was easy to prepare and grilling went splendidly. Highly recommend this recipe and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lindenhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Very good marinade. It imparts a subtle sweet and salty flavor to the meat, and helps keep the pork juicy and moist. I thought I may have over cooked the chops, but they were not dry at all, though I should have flipped them sooner then I did. The grilled pineapple was okay, I did use canned as directed in recipe, but next time I will use fresh. I will also sprinkle it lightly with some brown sugar prior to grilling. Great recipe. I never have been able to grill pork chops without drying them out until now! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I have made these before and my family gobbled them up! My problem is I forgot about the marinate time and am worried they wouldn't be as perfectly juicy as the first time I made if I try and only marinate for a couple of hours. I guess we will do Take out tonight but we are going to have a fantastic dinner tomorrow! Thanks for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Used boneless sirloin chops for this recipe. I did add in a bit of onion and garlic powder, and sesame seeds. The chops were juicy tender and the pineapple gives a wonderful tropical flavor. I served with wild rice with bell peppers, onions and more pineapple mixed in.... Hawaiian rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States