Pineapple Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This is a great recipe, but a little too sweet (according to my hubby.) Next time I will cut back on the pineapple juice, but will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Very impressed. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CloserWalk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
These were really good. My husband liked them, too. I just found the recipe this morning while looking for something diffferent to make for dinner, so I was only able to marinate them about 8 hours, but they were still good and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Jeanne Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Great with chicken, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Wow! It's sooo goood! I've never tried someting like this before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Love this recipe, even my picky eaters asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
this is so easy and so delicious. I have made it many times and everyone raves about it. I don't throw out the marinade though, I boil it good then add some water and cornstarch to thicken and serve as a sauce with the chops and pineapple, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Awesome! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I wasn't sure what I was going to do for dinner but I knew it would be pork chops. I found this and tried it but didn't realize it needed to marinate overnight. It still tasted good, though. I didn't have any pineapple rings so I grilled pineapple chunks. I also added crushed red pepper flakes and Chinese 5 spice to the mix. I can't wait to try this again as a stir fry. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seiry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I made a double batch (8 chops) and added 1/8 teaspoon of ground ginger (the same amount of black pepper I used). The standard US 20oz can of pineapple contains 10 rings and 2/3 cup juice; I used the fruit from one can and the juice from two cans for my double batch, and the flavor was perfect. Doubling the recipe probably didn't actually require doubling the marinade, but doing so made a good amount extra to baste with; I also basted the grilling pineapple, and that turned out great. UPDATE: I have since made this recipe with chicken and it was delicious. This time I made the original amount of marinade and it was plenty for 6 chicken breasts, cut into bite-size chunks. I threaded the meat onto skewers with pineapple chunks and sweet onion and grilled for 15-20 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States