Pineapple Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I would make again, but let them marinate longer for a stronger flavor(I only let them marinate an hour or so).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Merolla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Very yummy and the chops were not very dry. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Delicious combination of flavors in the marinade! I made it just as written, and we loved it. A definite keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wells, Maine, USA
Living In: Cobb Island, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I used this marinade on chunks of pork tenderloin I used for pork kabobs. Turned it great. Didn't have fresh pineapple so I substituted pineapple juice from a can instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by leahevelyn
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This is the best pork chop recipe I've used, and it worked perfectly with thin-sliced chops! I didn't have enough pineapple juice, so I added some apple cider vinegar, to help tenderize the meat, make up for the missing juice, and continue the sweetness. And I only marinated them for 3 hours. But they came out tender, juicy, and sweet! Eating it with the grilled pineapple makes it even more juicy and tender. My husband and18-month-old son loved it! I served it with steamed cabbage and salmon croquettes. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jesup, Georgia, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Agree with all the reviewers who said this was very tender. I only marinated it for 4 hours so next time I will do the overnight thing and bet it will be even better! Make sure you have a good pork chop to begin with and the rest is a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
new favorite way to have pork chops. I love the sweet & savory together. love the grilled pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I give this one 5 stars. Just made it tonight and it came out great. Very unique flavor! Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamzie
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This didn't wow me but it was very easy to make. I marinated the meat overnight. I simmered and reduced the marinate to make it as the sauce for over 30 min but it was still watery. I think it'll be better with a bit of tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Fantastic! I took the advise of one of the reviews above and added a 1 inch section of ginger, minced. I also let them marinate for 48 hrs. These are so simple and delicious its a no brainer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States