Pineapple Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
OHHHH they are sooo good if they didnt turn out people did it wrong (there is some texture to them but nothing bad)I will so make these again and I am not experienced with candy (thanks to the helpful reviews appriciate it) these turned out awesome definatly will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great tasting fudge. Will definitely make it again!!!! Wanted to use up 1/2 cup crushed pineapple in fridge. Used less pineapple and with candy thermometer to ensure correct temperature this fudge turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Perhaps one CUP, as the recipe calls for, instead of the can used, wouldn't yield a pan of sludge. You can't specify how long something cools for- ti's different depending on the temperature, humidity, etc. Cool is just... cool. LOL Please try the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I have made this one many times now and do not understand the problems others seem to have had. Perhaps people are adding a can instead of a cup of pineapple?? Sweet-just like fudge is supposed to be! I will continue to make this as our Thanksgiving/Christmas fudge. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fountaintown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This is a great fudge. Similiar to the one sold at Disney World. I did make some changes. I added 12 oz of pineapple with the juice squeezed out and I used heavy whipping cream for rich flavor. The directions aren't specific enough for the inexperienced candy maker though. This fudge should be cooled til lukewarm without stirring. The trick it to not being crumbly is to beat it until it thickens somewhat and the color becomes duller and lighter than it was before you started beating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I decided to make this even though the ratings were not that good. Like others I followed the recipe to the letter. It did set up and had a good taste but was very grainy. Like crystalized sugar. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I made this recipe using the tips from the review where the one person used heavy cream. It still came out very crumbly before I added the lemon juice. Here's how I fixed it: I added an extra teaspoon of lemon juice and I drizzled in some extra heavy cream. Just enough to make it smooth when mixed. Mine turned out very well...very smooth. Of course there is that bit of texture, but you expect that because there is pineapple in it and no matter how much you cook it pineapple will be grainy. It is very sweet though, so I'd suggest cutting it in smaller peices than you normally would for fudge. I hope this helps someone. Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
wasn't too thrilled- was a little too pineapple- if that makes sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
A VERY sweet fudge. Smells good while cooking. Seems to take forever to get to the softball stage though. And after it set, it was almost to the stage of crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This stuff did not set up at all. It tasted really good, but it was more of a taffy-like substance than fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States