Pineapple Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was a terrific base. I used chicken instead of hame (since that's what I had), and frozen peas and carrots. I also used fresh pineapple, as the local Asian market had them on sale for $1.00 each. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Loved this recipe! I made it for a girl scout luau and it was a big hit! I skipped salt and opted for a little more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
We didn't care for it. Had a "smoky" flavor to it. I used jasmine rice. Consistency was good, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Villella Levitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Loved it.... like other reviewers, I subbed chicken for the ham and cut out the extra salt altogether, as the soy is awfully salty. Doubled the eggs, and kept the juice from the pineapples for a more sweet taste... cant wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Enjoyed this fried rice. Adjusted spices to suit our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Yum! I had ham I needed to use and I had already made several other things and was out of ideas. Thank goodness I stumbled upon this recipe. I omitted the egg b/c I was out of them, and added carrots, fresh garlic, and some broccoli. It was so good! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was excellent. I had some leftover pork loin and a can of pineapple to use up. When I found this recipe it was a great way to whip up a quick meal from what I had on hand. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is a good recipe although I've tweaked it around to make it just like in our favorite Thai restaurant: add chicken and/or shrimp as well as the ham. I season the chicken with oyster sauce and some cinnamon. We also add cashew nuts and use mixed veggies, not just peas. Our favorite restaurant adds some cherry tomatoes, but we're not whole-tomato-people in our house, so I skip that part, although tomato lovers might find it a good addition. Also, I get pineapple chunks in 100% pineapple juice, and when I drain the pineapple I DO keep the juice. I then mix up about half of it with the soy sauce and add it to the rice. We rather use a bit more soy sauce and less (or no) salt. And finally, a trick I learned from my mom: I don't use the sesame oil to stir fry. For that I use regular vegetable oil or cooking spray made of real oil. But I do sprinkle sesame oil at the end, for better aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Good Fried Rice. I liked the combo of ham and pineapple together. I used a cup and a half of instant white rice, pineappke and ham. I didn't add the sugar, but it could probably use it, I thought it was a little salty. Great way to use up ham and pineapple. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was very good. I left out the ham because I was serving the rice with chicken thighs. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States