Pineapple Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Tried this and it was delicious! It would also be good with chicken instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freda Haas Lucido
Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
When I first saw the recipe and mentioned it to my hubby, neither one of us could imagine it tasting all that good. BUT I decided to try it anyway, and WOW! were we ever pleasantly surprised! We'd both give it 10 stars if we could. The only thing I'll change next time is the amount of soy sauce -- I prefer none; hubby likes it the way it is, so I'll halve the amount as a compromise. He can always add more to it when he puts it on his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Northerngirl
Home Town: Wantagh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
My family loved it. I substituted 3 cups raw minute rice and 3 cups water. I might add some additional spices next time and twice the amount of pineapple. (I have to admit that I didn't measure most of the ingredients!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
this was a little salty for my taste. Of course the next time will use less salt. Other wise this was very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Tasty. I used peanut oil, adding the sesame oil at the end, with half the sugar and pepper. If I make it again, I will make a few changes: Fresh minced garlic, and no pepper. I'll probably use chicken, too. It seemed to cover that nice hammy taste a little too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoochee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Easy to make and tasty! The family loved it. Only difference was that I added a little more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This turned out perfect! I cooked the rice a few hours before I needed it and just let it sit and cool. So when I got ready to put it all together it only took about 30 minutes. Really easy! I didn't have sesame oil so I used regular veg oil and I also didn't add any extra salt. The soy sauce provided plenty of salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This is a delicious twist on fried rice. We loved it! Served it along with grilled shrimp and a salad. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I used hickory smoked SPAM instead of ham. I cubed it and smoked it on my smoker. Now, don't laugh if you have never had smoked SPAM. Smoked SPAM is a whole nother thing, it's good. And it made this great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peculiarmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Peculiar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
What a hit? I made this recipe for dinner tonight and it was outstanding. My husband absolutely loved it. It was quick and easy and I wanted something different for dinner. I didn't have green onion so I used red onion. Didn't have ham so I used shrimp. I had some red and green peppers on hand so I chopped some of them in. I didn't use the salt and used low salt soy sauce. This is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States