Pineapple Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I had never heard of Pineapple Fried Rice until my pregnant daughter told me she was craving it. So I looked it up and offered to make them some. They were thrilled. I used a fresh pineapple. She is a vegetarian so I left out the ham and substituted edemame beans for the peas so we got some good protein in there. I also doubled the eggs. I added some red peppers for colour. My husband and I were delighted with her craving because we got to try something new that we loved too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Came out delicious. Changed the recipe by using some brown rice, crushed pineapple (that's what I had), and fried a green pepper with the onions in olive oil. Left out the ham and peas and used less onions. It probably came out very different but this was a great recipe. I would use pineapple chunks next time and see how it comes out. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Just finished making this ... 2nd time. My grandson who is 16 requested it. I make a few changes... I use chicken, fresh garlic and ginger , no salt. I use pineapple juice instead of sugar and mixed veggies. I didn't measure the soy sauce .. I just sprinkled it on and stirred until the rice was coated. The first time I cooled the rice but this time I didn't and it didn't seem to make a difference. The recipe still deserves a 5 star rating because the basic recipe is a good starter for anyone and then you can tweak it to your own preferences. BTW.. my granddaughter stopped after work and ate some and is now requesting I make a double batch next time. Did I mention she took some home for her lunch tomorrow?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I loosely followed the recipe, when it came to measurements. I used shredded chicken instead of ham, since it's what I had. Overall, decent... but lacked SoMeThInG. I kept wanting to add something but wasn't sure what... guess that means I'll just search for a different recipe! It certainly worked fine for a really quick late-evening dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Yum! Loved it. Didn't add meat, served on the side of BBQ pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This recipie is a favorite in our house. I modified this recipe to make it even better: * Curry (added to the rice/pineapple when it's almost done cooking) * Shallots * Soy sauce to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
made it as written/we liked this one a lot better than a another one we tried on this site. My tweak was to add some chopped nuts....cashews or macademias.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
this is amazing. love rice? love chicken? This meal is just for you. while it is still cooking it smells amazing and when you are done it tastes like heaven. you won't go wrong in choosing to make this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I cooked my rice in coconut milk (Careful! You will burn your pan!) to make it a little sweet- it was great. I added crushed red pepper flakes because I thought it may come out too sweet- it was perfect! I also made double rice so there would be plenty of leftovers. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
First of all, I love, love, love fried rice AND pineapple so from the beginning this sounded promising to me. I made this for my Luau themed 30th birthday party and loved it. I did make a few changes. I omitted the ham because I know everyone doesn't eat pork, I used a diced yellow onion (probably about half) in place of the green onions, I omitted the sugar and used teriyaki sauce in place of the soy sauce. Also, I omitted the white pepper. SO good! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States