Pineapple Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Big hit at our house. Used leftover brown rice and Braggs soy seasoning. Will make again soon! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was delicious! Left out the green onions because I didn't have any but otherwise made as directed. So good! I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is easy to make and delicious. I used crushed pineapple because that is what I had in the pantry. For those of you with picky eaters, the crushed works great because you don't even know it is there. It is perfect as is but I think it could easily accommodate changes to add what veggies you have on hand. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The Hub and I both loved this recipe. We had it last night and the two of us made absolute pigs of ourselves. I served it with Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken from AR. Great combination. I altered it slightly because I only wanted it as a side for the chicken so left out the ham (did add a little bacon, though) and added more pineapple tidbits (I pre fer those to chunks) Also had to use chopped yellow onions because I had no green onions. Thank you lilfoodcritic. It's a great recipe! Darn, almost forgot, I added all the pineapple juice to the water before cooking the rice as suggested by one of the other AR members and it was really good. I think it added a lot as I liked it even without any other additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid River, Michigan, USA
Living In: Readfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Made this tonight for dinner, we loved it! The only changes I made was I used a regular yellow onion because I didn't have green onion, used brown sugar instead of white sugar, just personal preference, and because I only had a little sesame oil I just drizzled it on the rice at the end and mixed it in. Super delicious recipe, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I had never heard of Pineapple Fried Rice until my pregnant daughter told me she was craving it. So I looked it up and offered to make them some. They were thrilled. I used a fresh pineapple. She is a vegetarian so I left out the ham and substituted edemame beans for the peas so we got some good protein in there. I also doubled the eggs. I added some red peppers for colour. My husband and I were delighted with her craving because we got to try something new that we loved too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Came out delicious. Changed the recipe by using some brown rice, crushed pineapple (that's what I had), and fried a green pepper with the onions in olive oil. Left out the ham and peas and used less onions. It probably came out very different but this was a great recipe. I would use pineapple chunks next time and see how it comes out. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Just finished making this ... 2nd time. My grandson who is 16 requested it. I make a few changes... I use chicken, fresh garlic and ginger , no salt. I use pineapple juice instead of sugar and mixed veggies. I didn't measure the soy sauce .. I just sprinkled it on and stirred until the rice was coated. The first time I cooled the rice but this time I didn't and it didn't seem to make a difference. The recipe still deserves a 5 star rating because the basic recipe is a good starter for anyone and then you can tweak it to your own preferences. BTW.. my granddaughter stopped after work and ate some and is now requesting I make a double batch next time. Did I mention she took some home for her lunch tomorrow?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I loosely followed the recipe, when it came to measurements. I used shredded chicken instead of ham, since it's what I had. Overall, decent... but lacked SoMeThInG. I kept wanting to add something but wasn't sure what... guess that means I'll just search for a different recipe! It certainly worked fine for a really quick late-evening dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States