Pineapple Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Excellent. Too much pepper though. I will cut it in half next time. I added julienned carrots for extra veggies. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I agree with the other poster about maybe not adding the additional salt. My rice came out a lot darker than the photo, and I thought I'd need to add more, but it tasted fine the way it was. I also added a little bit of garlic and chopped white onion. Also, I would recommend holding off on adding the peas until the very end, as mine weren't as bright green as they could have been. VERY good though! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was a real hit at our house. I cooked the rice in the rice cooker. I omitted the salt as the soy is very salty. I added yellow and red bell peppers. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight and it was delightful! My husband had at least three helpings, and he's not even that crazy about anything even remotely asian or soy-sauce-ish. My kids ate it too without too much prodding. I made the "Thai-Style Peanut Sauce with Honey" from this site to serve on the side....awesome.....also served with thai sweet chili sauce. Fresh cucumber slices and blue cheese dressing on the side. GOOD MEAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUVBROWNIES
Home Town: Mebane, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was pretty good. I made a few modifications. Chicken instead of ham. Omitted the onions. Twice as much peas and pineapple. Two eggs. And some carrots. A yummy alternative to normal fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Not a good flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was very delicious. Next time I will cut back on the salt a bit, but it was really good as is. I can't wait to make it again (and I rarely make anything twice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was very good! I'm a huge fried rice fan, but this was the first time I tried making it and I was very pleased. Made it for a group of friends and they all loved it. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-98 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States