Pineapple Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Next time I would increase the pineapple and decrease the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
We LOVE this. I double the recipe so that I have leftovers. I don't add the salt; I think the soy is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Super good! I replaced the ham with chicken and used 2 cups rice ... Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aestopellan
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Made this recipe yesterday and it came put really good. I added peanuts, dry red chillis and mixed vegetables instead of just having the green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made this recipe last night and it was delicious! I added red cabbage, orange bell pepper, snap peas, red wine, teriyaki sauce, and extra soy sauce that gave it an pea nutty flavor. I think this will be one of my favorite recipes in the future the taste was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Photo by Anyssia
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very good, very filling. Need to remember to drain the pineapple in advance though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anyssia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Pretty good and easy to make. Way too salty though. I will omit the salt next time. I think the soy sauce has plenty enough salt for this recipe. Added a little chopped red bell pepper for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe. I did make some changes though. I left out the ham (I'm vegetarian) and added broccoli and carrots. I added a 1/4 cup of pineapple juice to the soy sauce. Used half the amount of salt. I left out the sugar and used maple syrup. I also cooked everything in coconut oil. Very tasty. Even my 3 year old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Not very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made it with brown rice and used honey instead of white sugar, and fresh pineapple. Both my kids said it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States