Pineapple Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was very good! I'm a huge fried rice fan, but this was the first time I tried making it and I was very pleased. Made it for a group of friends and they all loved it. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was very delicious. Next time I will cut back on the salt a bit, but it was really good as is. I can't wait to make it again (and I rarely make anything twice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Not a good flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was pretty good. I made a few modifications. Chicken instead of ham. Omitted the onions. Twice as much peas and pineapple. Two eggs. And some carrots. A yummy alternative to normal fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight and it was delightful! My husband had at least three helpings, and he's not even that crazy about anything even remotely asian or soy-sauce-ish. My kids ate it too without too much prodding. I made the "Thai-Style Peanut Sauce with Honey" from this site to serve on the side....awesome.....also served with thai sweet chili sauce. Fresh cucumber slices and blue cheese dressing on the side. GOOD MEAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUVBROWNIES
Home Town: Mebane, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was a real hit at our house. I cooked the rice in the rice cooker. I omitted the salt as the soy is very salty. I added yellow and red bell peppers. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I agree with the other poster about maybe not adding the additional salt. My rice came out a lot darker than the photo, and I thought I'd need to add more, but it tasted fine the way it was. I also added a little bit of garlic and chopped white onion. Also, I would recommend holding off on adding the peas until the very end, as mine weren't as bright green as they could have been. VERY good though! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Excellent. Too much pepper though. I will cut it in half next time. I added julienned carrots for extra veggies. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was very good. I left out the ham because I was serving the rice with chicken thighs. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Good Fried Rice. I liked the combo of ham and pineapple together. I used a cup and a half of instant white rice, pineappke and ham. I didn't add the sugar, but it could probably use it, I thought it was a little salty. Great way to use up ham and pineapple. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States