Pineapple Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Tasty. I used peanut oil, adding the sesame oil at the end, with half the sugar and pepper. If I make it again, I will make a few changes: Fresh minced garlic, and no pepper. I'll probably use chicken, too. It seemed to cover that nice hammy taste a little too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoochee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Easy to make and tasty! The family loved it. Only difference was that I added a little more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This turned out perfect! I cooked the rice a few hours before I needed it and just let it sit and cool. So when I got ready to put it all together it only took about 30 minutes. Really easy! I didn't have sesame oil so I used regular veg oil and I also didn't add any extra salt. The soy sauce provided plenty of salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This is a delicious twist on fried rice. We loved it! Served it along with grilled shrimp and a salad. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I used hickory smoked SPAM instead of ham. I cubed it and smoked it on my smoker. Now, don't laugh if you have never had smoked SPAM. Smoked SPAM is a whole nother thing, it's good. And it made this great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peculiarmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Peculiar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
What a hit? I made this recipe for dinner tonight and it was outstanding. My husband absolutely loved it. It was quick and easy and I wanted something different for dinner. I didn't have green onion so I used red onion. Didn't have ham so I used shrimp. I had some red and green peppers on hand so I chopped some of them in. I didn't use the salt and used low salt soy sauce. This is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Used Fried Rice a Roni...otherwise followed recipe w/o added salt. Very good & popular with hubby! Lots of ways to vary this with vegies and meats. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was very good. When I boiled the rice I added the pineapple juice and a little soy to the water. Also I use ponzu instead of regular soy sauce, and some grape tomatoes, chicken, shrimp and the ham. Make a lot, you'll love the leftovers later. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I didn't have the exact ingredients such as soy, green onions, and white pepper. I instead used teriyaki, dried chives, and a litttle black pepper. It was still very good so I am looking forward to making this dish correctly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I used Jasmin rice and also added a packet of the fried rice seasoning for extra flavors. My twin 1 year olds loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States