Pineapple Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very good fried rice. First time I made it, I added the salt as called for in the recipe, but I found with the salt from the ham, it was too much, so second time I made it, I did not add, and I found that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
eh, it was ok, but not great. good things-- you can use up your leftovers, and also it is a simple dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Yum! We all really liked this! I made the rice the day before - used brown basmati like I always do. I used mixed vegetables instead of peas (DH hates them). And as one reviewer recommended, I reserved the liquid from the pineapple to mix in the rice and didn't add sugar - that gave it a little more pineapple flavor too. It's really good, DH especially loved this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was okay but not a huge hit at my home. I wanted to like it more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 54321kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was AWESOME! I did as a couple others and didn't use the 1 tsp salt as the soy is salty enough. I also did half soy half pineapple juice instead of straight soy and added more veggies than just peas (peppers, celery, etc). I used only the one egg and did shrimp instead of ham! SO GOOD, will definitely make this again!!! There were NO leftovers! YUM :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this dish for dinner last night and we LOVED it. I had trouble finding sesame oil and finally I found toasted sesame oil in the salad dressing isle of the super market, and that totally gave the dish its flavor. It was so good, my 30 year-old son made a copy of the recipe for himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Loved this fried rice recipe..very easy..next time will eliminate the extra salt, did not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is pretty dang good! I made the rice ahead of time. I also used tofu and chicken instead of ham. I also added a bit of fish sauce and oyster sauce. I will make this again and continue to tweak the ingredients to my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S. Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I used half water/half pineapple liquid to cook the rice. Used brown sugar instead of white, and also added a little bit more pineapple juice when adding the soy. Omitted the salt, and the egg because I'm not a big fan. Also just used canola oil then added the sesame oil with the soy for flavor. Husband really liked this when I made it with grilled honey teriyaki chicken legs, grilled pineapple rings, and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States