Pineapple Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Made with regular onions instead of green. used 2 eggs. My family LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdockeney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
YUM! I skipped the sesame oil as I find it overpowering. I added celery, carrots, and mushrooms. And for the "sauce" I did soy sauce plus hoisin, and garlic and ginger pastes. I forgot to add the peas and missed them dearly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I think this recipe is a little too sweet, next time, no sugar and I will be dosing it with some chili garlic sauce too! Thanks for this recipe, it will be in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Delicious! I did use shrimp instead of ham, omitted the green onions (used a generous dash of onion powder) and added some oyster sauce. I also used leftover white rice from another meal. Did change the cooking method as per another reviewer's suggestion, cooked pineapple first then added the peas and carrots (had them on hand) with sesame oil. I added the rice and heated through. Made a well in the middle and mixed 1 Tbsp oyster sauce with the soy sauce, onion powder, sugar, pepper, garlic powder, salt, a dash of Chinese Five Spice powder and approximately 2 Tbsp pineapple juice. Mixed thoroughly, pushed to side and cooked shrimp then scrambled the egg. Very yummy, my mom at 3 plates! Next time I'll add some broccoli (to make it a more veggie-ful dish) and maybe some toasted sesame seeds. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I made quite a few changes to this recipe using the suggestions from the reviews and here is what I finally came up with: I cooked the rice in 1 cup water and 1 cup pineapple juice. I added shrimp as well as ham. I used 1/2 tsp minced ginger and a few dashes of chinese 5 spice. Other vegetables that I add are green/red pepper, celery, carrots, zucchini, green beans, beans sprouts, basically whatever I have in the fridge. I made changes to the cooking method: I cut the pineapple into smaller chunks and added them to the wok first in order to brown them properly. Then added the vegetables and lastly, the egg. I also mixed in a bit of pineapple juice to the soy sauce. This is the only fried rice recipe I use now. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is soooo good. I love the tangy sweetness of the pineapple with the saltiness of the ham. This is a main dish for sure because you'll find yourself putting a pile of it on your plate and devouring it. Pretty good for you too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoneTreeCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Just starting to learn how to stir fry and so am making simple dishes and this is definitely one of them. No peas cuz I forgot to buy them, but will be making it again and again and again . . . The flavor combination is so tasty! Our soy sauce is Braggs Liquid Aminos which only enhanced the taste of it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was delicious, didnt have sesame oil so I used olive oil and used a regular onion. I used a maple flavored ham steak because thats what I had on hand and it gave it even more flavor. I'll be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Tasted just like the stuff we get @ the restaurant! Used shrimp instead of ham, onions instead of scallions, and added 2 Tbsp oyster sauce and ommitted the salt. Absolutely delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States